Federal Executive Council has not been dissolved – Lai Mohammed

Written by on May 24, 2023

Minister of Information and Culture Lai Mohammed says the Executive Council of the Federation has not be dissolved.

He described the report that the council has been dissolved while President Muhammadu Buhari was presiding, as fake news.

He said, “President Buhari has directed all ministers to return to their desk and continue working”.

President Buhari had earlier swore-in seven federal commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).
The federal commissioners include Senator Ayogu Eze (Enugu state), Peter Opara (Imo state), Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa state), and Rekiya Haruna (Kebbi state).
Others are Ismaila Agaka (Kwara state), Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo state) and Ayuba Ngako (Federal Capital Territory).

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track