President Buhari swears in six new permanent secretaries.

Written by on April 26, 2023

President Muhammadu Buhari has today sworn in six newly appointed Federal permanent Secretaries.

They were sworn in just before the weekly meeting of the Executive Council of the Federation at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa Abuja.

The new permanent secretaries are Adam Mahmud Kambari from Borno State, Esuabana Nko Asanye (Cross River State), Lamuwa Adamu Ibrahim (Gombe), Yakubu Adam Kofar-Mata (Kano State), Oloruntola Olufemi Micheal (Ogun State ) and Richard Pheelangwah (Taraba State).

The President who is reaching his final days in office as Nigeria’s President, has so far sworn in a total of 92 Permanent Secretaries, since the inception of the administration on May 29, 2015

President Muhammadu Buhari is expected to hand over to Bola Ahmed Tinubu of the APC, on May 29 this year being the declared winner of the February 14 Presidential election by INEC.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track