House Of Assembly

Kogi State House of Assembly has recalled eight suspended assembly members and two local government council chairmen after they were cleared of terrorism allegations. The lawmakers include Daniya Rayin, Bassa constituency, Murktar Bajeh, Okehi constituency, Kilani Olumo, Ijumu constituency and Moses Akande Ogori-Magongo constituency. Others are Mohammed Lawi Ahmed Okene one constituency, Atule Igbunu, Ibaji […]

Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello, has signed five bills into law. The signing ceremony took place on Monday at the EXCO Hall in the Government House, Lokoja, and was witnessed by dignitaries, including the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Matthew Kolawole, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mohammed Ibrahim and other state […]

Current track