Written by on March 18, 2023


Voting has commenced across different centres in the country as Nigerians goes to the polls to decide their leaders in the Governorship and Sate House of Assembly elections.

President Muhammadu Buhari has voted at his home town Daura, Katsina States. The President who arrived Daura yesterday via the Umaru Musa Yar’adua Airport in Katsina State, voted at Polling Unit A, in Kofar Baru 11, Niyam Sarkin Yara, in Daura. Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has also voted at Ikenne Egunreje area of Ogun State.

Our Correspondent reports that, President-elect Bola Ahmed Tinubu has exercised his voting right at the Ikeja area of Lagos, where his polling Unit is situated. Tinubu voted at Polling Unit 085, Ward 3, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos State.

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, this morning voted at his polling unit. The Governor voted alongside his wife, Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu at the Unit 019, Lateef Jakande Avenue/Femi Okunnu in Ikoyi II area of lagos.

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun Sate has also exercised his franchise. The Governor cast his ballot at Ita Osanyin area of Iperu, in Ogun Sate.

Meanwhile, one of the front running Governorship Candidates in the Lagos Sate Guber Race, Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour has also cast his ballot at his polling unit in Lagos.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track



Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :